Recovering Bar Stools

A while back while at one of my favorite thrift stores, I spotted some bar stools piled on each other and stuck behind a bunch of other stuff. They were white, they were suppose to be white! They had white vinyl seats with large dents in the cushions from having something heavy on them for a LONG time, and no the dents weren’t Butt shaped! I had my husband ask how much they were, much to his dimly, while I went to investigate further. I was pleased to see they were not rusted or in terrible condition and when he said 35$ for all three, I said let’s get them! I know in his mind he was cringing especially since for some reason that day of all days we had driven his cute little red sports car. We managed to get them in the car and home.

Not going to lie…those white stools stayed white for far to long until one day I decided I just couldn’t look at them any longer. We decided on a rubbed Bronze color for the metal and a brown velvety material for the seats.

I must say I really wish I had a picture of the white “before”…for some reason I can’t find one:( These turned out beyond my expectations!

LOVE THEM!!IMG_5046 IMG_5047 IMG_5053 IMG_5054 IMG_5057 IMG_5058

About yogagoddess08

I'm just a girl in the world... I am a woman, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a wife. I live every day hoping for the best, keeping positive and living each moment to the fullest! This is not a dress rehearsal and you may never get a second chance to live your life to the fullest. Today....be you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Recovering Bar Stools

  1. I Am Jasmine Kyle says:

    SAVE THE STOOLS!!! That came out wrong… awh so did that…

Leave a comment