DIY Coffee Creamer

I am usually  a black coffee drinker but after a few way to many cups during the day I have to add some creamer. My husband likes creamer and sugar! He likes Irish cream (yeah the “real” stuff as well and calls it his “Happy Coffee”) I saw a this recipe on pintrest …

so I had to try it!

IMG_3177

One change I did make was to use NON fat sweetened condensed milk.

Heres what you need:

14 oz  Milk ( Some people like Non- fat some 1% etc… you pick!)

14 oz  Sweetened Condensed milk ( in the picture is regular but I have since been making it with the fat-free) (Wal-mart carries it…about$1.00)

Flavor – I used vanilla extract but you can use any flavor you like. (You can even use the latte’ stand stuff like Torani or D’Vinci.)

1  14 -16 oz. container ( mason jar, or I like to re-use my Wal-mart salsa jar like in the picture…its perfect and has the measurements on the side:)

IMG_3175

 

Just poor in the milk, then the Sweetened milk then stir…check it you might not want any flavor in it:)

IMG_3176

This creamer is addicting! My husband is in LOVE with it and I find the jar almost empty all the time, but since the ingredients are pretty cheap and certainly cheaper than store bought creamer… and it s so easy and quick I don’t mind a bit!

About yogagoddess08

I'm just a girl in the world... I am a woman, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a wife. I live every day hoping for the best, keeping positive and living each moment to the fullest! This is not a dress rehearsal and you may never get a second chance to live your life to the fullest. Today....be you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

