Avocado Hummus Dip

The same night I made the Spinach & Tomato Chicken, I made this to go along with it… I had 30 minutes or so to kill while the chicken cooked and I was so hungry I knew if I let myself snack instead of cook I would NOT be hungry for the chicken and I REALLY wanted the chicken. So I had found this recipe here and it looked so easy and good. I have made regular hummus before (that’s what I planned on doing with the garbanzo beans) Once again I had almost all the ingredients! So I changed up a few things…

Avocado hummus 3

Avocado hummus ing

Here’s what I used:

1 avocado

1 lime (juice)

1/2  Large can of Garbanzo beans

3 tbsp olive oil

Cayenne pepper

Pink Himalayan sea salt

Put it all in your food processor and grind it up!!

EASY AS PIE!

You can add more seasoning if you wish to your liking.

Avocado hummus ing2 Avocado hummus

I will have to try it with the white beans too:))

About yogagoddess08

I'm just a girl in the world... I am a woman, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a wife. I live every day hoping for the best, keeping positive and living each moment to the fullest! This is not a dress rehearsal and you may never get a second chance to live your life to the fullest. Today....be you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

