Zuchinni Boats

I Love all things zucchini and I am always looking for ways to add it into my food. I saw these boats  and just had to try them! You know me though I am the immediate gratification girl so I usually just modify as I did here!

I used;

1 nice straight zucchini

2 slices of cooked and drained bacon

shredded parmesan

shredded mozzarella

sliced tomato

olive oil

garlic salt

Italian Bread crumbs

I washed and sliced the zucchini lengthwise and used a potato pealer to scoop out the inner line of seeds. (If yours doesn’t lay flat you can shave a bit off the bottom to make it lat flat on your pan but mine was fine)

I brushed it with olive oil, sprinkled some garlic salt on it then began to layer my sliced tomatoes ( You can use any kind. I just used roams because that’s what I had on hand!) Then sprinkle  with the bread crumbs.

Next layer your bacon length wise across the boat. ( You can choose to chop your bacon or leave it off al together if you choose:)

Sprinkle the cheeses, any order.

Bake at 350 for about 15 minutes then I like to have it a bit crunchy so I broiled it just till it was browning.

You can make these with basil leaves, kale, you name it …get creative. Look around to see what you have on hand what you like etc. If my kids were still small I would make it fun by adding a leave waving on a tooth pick to make it look like a boat and maybe some sliced olives on the sides to make it look like a Flintstone  car! Fun, nutritious and yummy!

Yummy bacon and cheese zucchini boats!

About yogagoddess08

I'm just a girl in the world... I am a woman, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a wife. I live every day hoping for the best, keeping positive and living each moment to the fullest! This is not a dress rehearsal and you may never get a second chance to live your life to the fullest. Today....be you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

