DIY Lotion

I am always looking for ways to improve my seriously annoying dry skin. Since I have moved here, it’s not as bad as it was back home and I think since my stress level is down its better too:) (Stress sucks the life right out of you literally!)

I found this great recipe for Home Made Hand Cream and as always made my simple little changes:)

Here were my ingredients:

My DIY lotion ingredients.

1 – 12 oz bottle baby lotion

1 – 16 oz  bottle vitamin E lotion

1 – 8 oz jar of petroleum jelly

(I also squeezed in a couple of capsules of vitamin E just for good measure then rubbed the left over all over my face!)

I used a hand blender to mix it all up and make it creamy.Mixing

Looks like frosting but don’t like the spoon!!

I like this for giving it as gifts:)

Cute Packaging

I would love to hear what you think of this lotion. I had my father in law try it who has severe issues with his skin and he loved it!

 

About yogagoddess08

I'm just a girl in the world... I am a woman, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a wife. I live every day hoping for the best, keeping positive and living each moment to the fullest! This is not a dress rehearsal and you may never get a second chance to live your life to the fullest. Today....be you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DIY Lotion

  1. Mell says:

    I’ve made, and just love it. It makes my skin feel smooth. I have lupus and this helps with my skin issues.

  2. Tina says:

    I had a friend that made this and she gave it to 4 of us in a gift bag and its AMAZING! I have dry skin and this has helped so much. Thanks so much!!

    • Thanks for sharing farmgirl30, Thats a great idea! I love to get homemade gifts more than anything. I think it shows someone really took the time and effort to “do” something for you. Check out the scrubs on here too, they would make great gift ideas as well:)

Leave a Reply

