Monogramed Frame

I ventured out a while back to Michael’s. It doesn’t sound like a big thing but for me it actually is. I really don’t go into town very often. It’s about a 30 -40 minute drive to and from depending on which end of the city I need to go to and traffic is horrible! Plus …just gonna be honest here, I am directionally challenged and tend to get pretty lost. Also on the road trip up here puling a U-haul we blew out whatever thingy it s that makes my air conditioner work right so if its hot out I’m dying out there.

Anyway I was looking for several one things at Michael’s. One of which was NOT this frame.

Frame Sprayed white and ready for chicken wire.

However, I LOVED it and could not live without it. It was plain craft wood, so I started by spray painting it black. Then I used staple gun to attach chicken wire (which I found out in the old shed it was a “leftover from the previous owners) to the back.

At Michael’s I had also purchase a nice big “R”  that I decided to leave the white color it was. I stapled that to the middle of the chicken wire.

Now …what to do with this pretty little monogrammed framed??

I tried it out a few places and finally decided the perfect spot was on the door leading up to where we are going to make our Master Suite. I tied an old black silk scarf I had lying around as a hanger and WAH-LA …What a great romantic entrance to our room!

Romantic entrance to our master suite!

 

About yogagoddess08

I'm just a girl in the world... I am a woman, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a wife. I live every day hoping for the best, keeping positive and living each moment to the fullest! This is not a dress rehearsal and you may never get a second chance to live your life to the fullest. Today....be you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

