I’m a “chalk-a-holic”

I have to admit it. I discovered chalking and I have become a little obsessed. I have been wanting to try “chalk boarding” for some time but never could find it locally. I thought about going online and buying some but I had tones of other important tasks to take care of …LOL and never did.  One day just by happen stance I saw it sitting on the shelf at Home Depot. (I do not go to Home Depot as often here where I live now as I did back home because Lowes is way closer to me now.) I had to grab it of course. I had no idea what I was going to “chalk” but chalking was going to happen!

I came home and looked around, desperate to find something! Oh boy…it was like potato chips….once you start, your might as well suck it up and realize your more than likely going to eat the bag!

Here is the beginning of my addiction….

My “chalking” addiction begins…

I also did the lid to my redneck wine glass, but I will post more on that later…

The cork board frame is a “leftover” from the previous owners of the house as are the two terra-cotta planters! I just love leftovers!

Before

This one I started by taking the whole frame apart. Then I spray painted it with “hammered”silver paint. Next I painted the cork board with several coats of the chalkboard paint.  One thing I noticed depending on your surface the paint can really soak in. Once every thing was dry I re-assembled the board and frame, hung it up on my kitchen wall and its the perfect place to announce to my husband how much I love him. Or whats for dinner!! LOL

I Love You!

The little glass containers are going up to my newly redone bathroom to hold cotton balls and Q-tips!

The bigger terra-cotta planter got a whole new life. I lined it with burlap and put a glass trifle dish inside and its going to be a table top ice bucket for drinks:))

Terra cotta chalk board ice bucket

About yogagoddess08

I'm just a girl in the world... I am a woman, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a wife. I live every day hoping for the best, keeping positive and living each moment to the fullest! This is not a dress rehearsal and you may never get a second chance to live your life to the fullest. Today....be you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

