Candle Can do!

Ok, so today I seem to have diarrhea of the DIY blog! It’s really just that I have been doing a ton of projects since we bought this place and I have had not had much time to put them up! Today however seems to be a good day to do a few! So bear with me, here’s another…

Before we even moved in I found these cool old candle holders in an antique store. You will quickly see the $$ difference between my antique store finds and my thrift store finds!

I paid about $10.00 a piece for these (still not too bad)

Before

Easy breeezyy I just spray painted them with Pewter colored spray paint! Waited till they dried and DONE! What a difference paint can make!

After

Another

I LOVED this so much too! I had no idea how much I would…

My sweet little neighbor took me to the barn thrift store for the first time and I fund these for $1.00 a piece.

Before

One again I brought them home and this time I spray painted them with Rubbed Bronze to match the style of the dining room.

Mission Complete

I added “grubby” automatic taper candles (LOVE LOVE LOVE) and now every night these beautiful candles light up our dining room automatically from 7 pm to 1 am. Perfect for those late nights or midnight trips to the kitchen for water!

 

About yogagoddess08

I'm just a girl in the world... I am a woman, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a wife. I live every day hoping for the best, keeping positive and living each moment to the fullest! This is not a dress rehearsal and you may never get a second chance to live your life to the fullest. Today....be you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

