Spiced Pumpkin Cock Pot Latte!

Fall is defiantly  in the air and I love it! It’s so amazing to watch the leaves change colors and smell the incredible change in the air. I am excited to spend my first fall in the south and see how if differs from the Pacific Northwest. I do feel a bit homesick though I am missing my family and friends. One day I came across this recipe on Pintrest and it reminded me of how excited I would get every year at this time when Starbucks releases their seasonal Spiced Pumpkin Lattes. It can truly make my heart sing:)) So I want to try this. I was home  alone and my husband was out-of-town. I know no one really so I wasn’t sure if I should try it or not since it seemed to make a lot. What the heck I thought I am worth it.

Well of course once I made the decision I wanted it NOW! and of course i did not have all the ingredients the recipe called for(Recipe1 , Recipe 2). So what does any good DYI’er do?? Wings it. Yep so here’s what I did .

4 cups strong coffee
1 cup French vanilla creamer
2 cups milk (I used NF)
2.8 oz pkg Big Train spiced pumpkin drink mix
1/4 cup sugar
1 tblsp brown sugar
Generous sprinkle of cinnamon
Dash of nutmeg
1/4 cup Davinci classic vanilla syrup
Add all ingredients into crock pot, Mix it all up with a wooden spoon and set it on low for two hours. Stir it now and them and keep an eye that it doesn’t burn:)
When your ready ladle it out squirt some whipped cream on too give it that Starbucks touch a nice thick drizzle of caramel and enjoy!
The original recipe called for all just milk (no creamer) pumpkin purre, (not the big train mix) and vanilla extract not the syrup, and all white sugar, no brown.

As I said I just wanted immediate gratification and didn’t have everything on hand so I just improvised smile let me know if you try it and how it turns out!

Here is what I used!

About yogagoddess08

I'm just a girl in the world... I am a woman, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a wife. I live every day hoping for the best, keeping positive and living each moment to the fullest! This is not a dress rehearsal and you may never get a second chance to live your life to the fullest. Today....be you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

